Read & React Practice Planning

Discussion in 'About Offense' started by R Gaines, May 12, 2014.

1. R Gaines New Member

I'm new to this forum and I am in my 2nd year as boys varsity head coach in Florida. I am looking to introduce the Read and React within my middle school, JV and varsity programs. I've purchased the 5 Read and React dvds and have studied them intensely but I'm having a difficult time developing practice plans. With a very limited budget at a small school, I will not be able to purchase the practice planning dvds. Can someone please assist me with developing practice plan?

I saw the pdf that were placed on here talking about the m2m & zone offense and I was wondering if it was something similar to that for the practice planning dvds.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Coach Gaines
  2. NigelCarpay Member

Hi Coach Gaines and welcome to the forum. I'm in the planning phase for my next season as well. I'll share some of what I'm doing if you like? I'm not sure how helpful it will be or if you'll like it, but at the very least I'll welcome the feedback from the coaches here.
  3. R Gaines New Member

Thank you. Any thing you share will be greatly appreciated. I'm pretty sure it would be helpful. Thanks again for the welcome.
  4. mvcbruce Active Member

5. R Gaines New Member

6. CoachDC New Member

Coach, this is awesome stuff. Thanks a ton for posting!
  7. NigelCarpay Member

As usual, top class stuff mvcbruce.
  8. CoachDAP Member