RRO Portugal

Discussion in 'Video Sharing' started by André Lima, Nov 7, 2013.

1. André Lima New Member

Hi. I'm a portuguese coach (U16 girls team) and PE teacher.

I found R&R during the summer of 2012, but just started applying it since last February (2nd half of the 2012-2013 season). This season (which started last September) I went "all-in" with the system. Every practice, every drill, every rep, there's always at least a layer in there.

Here's the footage of my last game (2nd of the season). I'd appreciate any comments on my team's performance and anything you think I could do to make it better (on any level). The opponents weren't very though (as aren't most of the teams we play on the regional level), but still we have to try and take the most out of every competition opportunity.

Thanks in advance for watching and taking your time to comment.
  2. ST1 Member

Hi Coach.

If you cut out the other teams offense so i could watch YOUR team play offense that would be great.

I use AVI Spilter...
  3. André Lima New Member

Ok, I'll do that. Have to download video from youtube, because I uploaded it directly from iPod and then deleted the original files. And with youtube video editor is a pain to do it.
  4. André Lima New Member

Here it is. It's all I got on 5 on 5 halfcourt for the first half. The rest is counter attack, free throws, out of bounds and defense.

It's a much shorter clip than I'd predict.
  5. ST1 Member

For a 1st Video clips this is good.
    You need to get the girls to KNOW THE SPOTS and ONLY PLAY on the Spots. Have you decided on a Permanent alignment? (5 out? 4 out 1 in?)

When the spacing gets cleaned up. you can take it to the next level. Then i would start assigning specific roles to your players.
    @2:45 the spacing gets good. Saw some power dribbles which were nice. need to work on the power dribbler making a better screen. and then later making it a roll.